Violets: A Process Approach

Standard
Violets1 Copyright 2013 Lorelei Walsh Park

Violets1 Copyright 2013 Lorelei Walsh Park

 

 

Violets 2 Copyright 2013 Lorelei Walsh Park

Violets 2 Copyright 2013 Lorelei Walsh Park

 

Violets 3 Copyright 2013 Lorelei Walsh Park

Violets 3 Copyright 2013 Lorelei Walsh Park

Recently, I decided to draw and paint some of my mother’s china patterns.  The china has already been commandeered by various family members but I wanted to create some memory of it, the fine dinner parties and the good company for my mother.  Here is the first attempt at one of her pieces using a process approach.  Most of you know I’m not what I would call a “perfectionistic” or “fussy” artist.  I barely look at the page when I draw, trying to trust my eye to send the proper messages back to my visual cortex and hope that it all transfers through to the motor cortex properly!  I hardly ever erase so what I see is what you get.  Enjoy, have a root through your family things and see what you can make of it and, as always, keep making art.

3 responses »

Your thoughts are so exhilarating..tell me more

