Industrious Process

Standard
Industrious Process Copyright 2013 Lorelei Walsh Park

Industrious Process Copyright 2013 Lorelei Walsh Park

My husband bought me a bunch of new brushes for my birthday a few months ago and I thought I’d take the plunge into process art and try out all the new brushes. This is what my right brain came up with. Oddly enough, it looks far more organized than I would have expected. Hmm, what does that say about my right brain? It seems that my right frontal cortex is running the show. Enjoy, allow your right brain to be in charge for awhile and keep making art!

4 responses »

    • Wow, what an incredible comment!! I always listen to music whilst I paint so often times the tone of the music can emerge in the painting! Yes, I see the fireworks and the buildings now:) Wonderful interpretation. Thank you so much for this. Lorelei

  1. Genius because you did 2 things~ you didn’t make industrial growth dismal by the choice of color scheme, and you’ve created a dream that should be possible ! {my opinion} Wonderful ! I love the shape!

    • Thanks Deb! It’s so wonderful to hear about what others see in the work! Yes, it would be far darker if I had chosen blacks and greys, far more industrial and much less “alive”, less dream-like. This was fun for me and very “freeing”. A great experience.

Your thoughts are so exhilarating..tell me more

