Title to acrylic work needed: Suggest within!

Standard
Untitled Copyright 2013 Lorelei Walsh Park

Untitled Copyright 2013 Lorelei Walsh Park

For those of you who have been following me for awhile you will recognize this piece to some degree. I showed details of it a long time ago and with our move, starting a new job and business, I am just finishing it…finally. The lower left corner was the final addition. I knew exactly what I wanted to add, based on a work by Salvadore Dali seen in the Dali Museum of St. Petersburg, Florida in March of 2012! Yes, I knew what I wanted to add for that long and this past Saturday night on the Eve of St. Paddy’s Day, I did it! Now, I need your help. I have always just called this “The Big Pink” when referring to it within my family but I have also thought of “Sticks and Stones” as a title. I am wondering what you think about these titles? I am also willing to entertain other suggestions for a title and once I decide I will re-post including the new title of the work. The piece is 36″ by 48″ acrylic on canvas. Enjoy, be imaginative and keep making art!

6 responses »

  1. This is cool! When I looked at the art—BEFORE reading what you wrote, I thought of Salvadore Dali. That’s great! (I love his dripping clocks!)

    But a name? That’s a hard one. Maybe something you were thinking of when you made the art? I’m not much help with a name, but I enjoy your art!!!

    • Wow! I think you just won the prize for the comment that has knocked my socks off! I love Dali’s work! Have been to the Dali museum in Berlin and St. Petersburg. Thanks so much, I am thrilled! I’ll keep working on the name:) Have a lovely weekend Margaret!

Your thoughts are so exhilarating..tell me more

