October Jazz and Blues

Standard

October Jazz and Blues Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

I was at my daughter’s voice lessons and saw a painting on the wall that had something of this nature as a theme.  I have no idea who the original artist was as I believe it was a mass-produced print and could see no artist signature.  I had nothing but pastels as my disposal as I wanted to create some richness of texture and was far too busy to take the paints out.  So, here you have it, my feeble attempt at this October band in pastels.  Enjoy, listen to some jazz and blues and keep making art!!

4 responses »

Your thoughts are so exhilarating..tell me more

