Painting To Say Goodbye: Part 1

Standard

Painting to say goodbye 1

 

goodbye 2

 

goodbye 3

Some of you may think I am saying goodbye to you but I am not.  Anyone who has been following my blog for over 5 or 6 weeks knows I had completed a painting with a family with whom I had worked for about  year.  We completed the painting during our final meeting just before I moved to Newfoundland.  As promised just after that meeting, here are some of the photographs of the work completed that day by this wonderfully creative family.  I will post more over the next few days.  I hope the family now has this piece hanging proudly in their home as their efforts to work together in creating it need to be celebrated every day!  Enjoy, think about sharing your talents with others in creative ways and keep making art!!

 

3 responses »

Your thoughts are so exhilarating..tell me more

