Lady In Red

Standard

“There’s nobody here….it’s just you and me” Chris deBurgh Lady in Red
Art work Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

I saw Chris deBurgh in concert on May 10, 2012 in Moncton, New Brunswick.  I was sitting near the front and, yes, had this line of Lady in Red sung to me.  I have to say, in his 60’s or not, I would have run off with him right then and there (ha!).  My husband, who sat next to me, was just as start struck!  Seeing Chris was a lifetime milestone for us as we had been following Chris’s tour dates for two years and were just getting ready to book flights to see him in Germany when, voila, tour dates for Canada were posted!  Raise the roof…we were both thrilled and got our seats within the first 15 minutes of ticket sales.  His show was out of this world fabulous with mystical and magical music from his Moonfleet CD  and then lots of other great hits (e.g., Patricia the Stripper, Spanish Train, Borderline, Say Goodbye to it All).  I laughed, cried, sang, clapped, sang some more and stood many times with the crowd for standing ovations.  I was particularly blessed though as he sang a line of Lady in Red to me.  My husband and I have danced to this song many times and it was surreal to have Chris right there with us.  What a memory, what a night!  As for my Lady in Red.  She has a little bit more of a crook in her nose than I would like but she is only 4 x 6 inches in size and , as I am not used to painting this small and not used to faces, then you’ll have to bear with me!  But she does have a whimsical feel and a Venus quality that I was going for!! Hope you enjoy, listen to Chris deBurgh and keep making art!

11 responses »

Your thoughts are so exhilarating..tell me more

