Watercolourist Loves Lizards?

Standard

Lizard Love Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

a close up Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

Well, maybe not love but here is this month’s first installment of animals and flowers together!  My 10-year-old daughter and I cooked up this little plan to do a watercolour journal of sorts that includes a different animal with flowers each week with a blue coloured animal theme during the last week of May!  Bear with me as I have only painted animals twice before and due to the fact that our family is listing our home for sale this month, and moving in the next few months, I will not have a lot of time to paint!   Enjoy this week’s lizards and keep making art!

8 responses »

  1. Dear Lorelei, I can say, this lizard is the most beautiful one that I ever loved in my life… 🙂 They always make me afraid… but yours… I loved. I can understand you how busy days now for you. Good Luck for new home… Thank you, Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

    • Thank you nai! I am so happy that you liked this little guy!! Yes, the works will be quick and maybe even a few photos over the next few months. I am moving back to the ocean..where I belong! Who knows, perhaps there will be time for a few seagull paintings. Thank you nia, your blessings and good wishes mean so much to me! Love Lorelei

Your thoughts are so exhilarating..tell me more

