Watercolourist Explores Andy Warhol (Part I)

Standard

My still life inspired by Andy Warhol

Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

 

A few days ago, a fellow blogger asked if I did still life.  I, at that time, had told the blogger in question that I had a still life coming but that it wasn’t what he would usually expect as a still.  The post I refer to is my Sand Dollar post from just a few days ago.  So, in further answer to the question of sill life I am offering this piece, completed on a bleak mid-Winter evening in 2011.  At that time, I had been exploring the work of Andy Warhol and thus, came up with this.  I used watercolours, acrylics and watercolour pencils on sketch paper and I really enjoyed creating it and still really like it!  The china by the way is my Noritake Watergreen Pattern (Made in Ireland!) and it became the topic of this still as it was piled on the dining table (just as it is here) awaiting its return to its usual home in the dining cabinet!  Enjoy, have a closer look at the works of Andy Warhol and keep making art!

11 responses »

    • Thanks so much Margie! I really love this one too and it’s partner coming tonight! They now proudly grace the walls of my mother-in-laws dining room! They were hard to part with but my house is really starting to fill up and it was close to her birthday! Again, so glad you enjoyed it!

    • Thank you! It’s great to hear from you. I am thrilled that you enjoyed it! I am a free-wheeler when it comes to washes…I just go with it and try hard not to get too caught up in how its turning out. I have looked at Chagall’s work and am so flattered that my work brought his to mind! I’ll have to explore his works a little more. Thank you and have a lovely evening!

Your thoughts are so exhilarating..tell me more

