Watercolourist Paints Lunchtime Flowers

Standard

these sat upon our lunch table

With all my talk about the flowers over the last few days, I felt I should show you my attempt at painting the little pot of purple pansies that sat on the rear lanai table of the house I rented whilst on vacation.  We ate our lunch there almost everyday and the pansies were looking particularly good this day, as opposed to on other days when we had to rescue them with a good dousing of water.  I enjoyed painting this, although it took close to about 20 minutes, but it was a little more detailed than some of my others that sometimes took 5 minutes (perhaps it shows but I was on vacation, ha!).  Regardless, hope you enjoy, have lunch outside and keep making art!

19 responses »

  1. What an inspirational lunch time…. 🙂 But your muses are with you always… I loved your flowers… Thank you dear Lorelei, you are doind great, I enjoy to see someone in art… have a nice day, with my love, nia

    • Thanks so much! I was on vacation, of course, so didn’t want to spend too much time in them! I was pretty happy with it for that amount of time as well! Thanks for viewing my blog and for the kind comment!

  2. So nice.
    I was going to ask if you do flowers. I would suggest looking at van Gogh’s flower but, believe it or not, not I don’t like them. Me, not liking a van Gogh–the arrogance.
    :):)

    • Yes, the arrogance (ha!). I do like them but his style is so close to pointillism and I don’t think I could handle that either physically ( I have tennis and golfers elbow) or phychologically ( I would imagine his works took forever). Thanks for comment, glad you liked them although I do tend to only do flowers occaisionally! I love flowers though!

Your thoughts are so exhilarating..tell me more

