Watercolourist Sketches While Discussing Archetypes

Standard

Another conference inspired watercolour journal work and drawings!  Yes, I like to draw/sketch too!  Not near as beautiful as some of the drawings I have seen by people who post daily drawings or doodles but my sketching attempts nonetheless from power points shown for a minute or two!  The images are mine based on the quotes being discussed with the exception of my Plato sketch attempt (it was almost complete when the speaker took down the slide:().   Coincidentally, a frined of mine just today said something very similar to the Buddha quote below.  I thought this was timely…he discussed the river, sometimes riding the raft and sometimes watching it pass you by, but thought that if you were riding the raft, you might as well enjoy it!  He had no idea of my post tonight nor what it included.  Funny how those things happen sometimes.   We’re all interconnected.

The words on the watercolour page are those of James Hillman, the troubadour of ” a psychology of archetypes”  Here they all are, enjoy and keep making art!

narrative, thera, layers, tending, anime mundi, psyche, soul, sufi, gods, serve

The soul must help the souless..Plato

Once you reach the shore, leave the raft behind..Buddha

\

4 responses »

    • thank you…coming from someone with your drawing skills, that means so much to me. P.S. I have gifted that one hat that you liked but I still have others if you would still like to have one…I think I have the “Isn’t it dignified” hat if you are still interested in having it. Take care and all the best, Lorelei

  1. I thought Carolyne Myss was the one with the archetypes… Maybe (probably) they are more than one…
    BTW, your watercolor journaling reminds me of a friend blogger and great artist, Susan Cornelis…She seems to be (IS!) an authority and a very interesting teacher in this matter…Not a bad idea to check her out if you dindn’t already…Best wishes!

Your thoughts are so exhilarating..tell me more

