Watercolourist Loves the Crowe/Doyle Songbook, Vol III

Standard

Folks who’ve been reading my blog thus far have probably noticed that I am not only an art and literary lover but am also a music lover.  Although I started with illicit affairs, (see Watercolourist Finds Poetry) I am now turning to love, with Valentine’s day in mind.  The thing is..although love is a “many splendored thing”, it can also be very confusing and enigmatic for many as well.  Russell Crowe  along with his spouse, Danielle Spencer and Alan Doyle (who is from the same city as I…St. John’s, Newfoundland, Canada and with whose band, Great Big Sea, I grew up musically) capture this beautifully and have put together an amazing group of tunes that evoke emotions of jubilation, sorrow, love, empathy and jealousy  They do it so well in fact that sometimes you feel all these emotions in concert.  My journal page today is a tribute to their song ” Love is Impossible” and some of the lyrics that spoke to me personally are included on my journal page , although I beleive the right-brained artist in me heard ‘design’ while the actual lyric is ‘devine’.  Anyone who has been in love or felt they may have been in love with someone or something will understand.  If you listen to the song you will realize how Russell Crowe, Alan Doyle and Danielle Spencer have worked their magic to weave this tune into my heart-strings.  Enjoy, have a listen to the Crowe/Doyle Songbook, Vol III and keep making art!

Love is impossible.. Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

Love is…. Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

Your thoughts are so exhilarating..tell me more