Watercolourist Welcomes Celtic Spring

Standard

Celtic Spring was actually on February 1st but with the snow storm on that day (oh the irony of it) and my frozen watercolour experiments I have yet to observe this special day in my watercolour journal.  Celtic Spring is also St. Bridgid’s Day,  so here’s a  belated health unto your company on St. Bridgid’s Day.  I am also posting the journal page for February 5th as well.  It pales in comparison to the work of Mother Nature and Jack Frost but in the words of the great Van Morrison..” we carry on regardless”.  So here are the watercolour journal pages with a few close-ups of the interesting bits!  Enjoy, celebrate a belated Celtic Spring and keep making art!

Not near as good a Mother Nature but I had fun with it Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

She certainly does! Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

Celtic Sping? Shubenacadie Sam and Wiarton Willie are in full agreement! Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

Interesting Bit Part I Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

Interesting Bit Part II Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

Interesting Bit Part IIICopyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

2 responses »

    • Van is my Man. I saw him in concert for my 40th birthday and shed tears of joy for the first half hour of the show. I recall my Facebook post right after the show..it was “I beleive I have transcended” Still feeling that way…and you and right, we do have a few things in common!

Your thoughts are so exhilarating..tell me more

