Watercolourist in Training: Life is a succession of lessons….

Standard

Not a lot of time tonight but I wanted to post before I headed upstairs to put my little ones to bed as we’re still celebrating Chinese New Year here and today’s watercolour , in a serendipitous sort of way, showed a dragon today (actually did it yesterday if you read yesterday’s post)..anyway, he was so perfectly formed I just had to draw him in.  I also added some Chinese characters as well.  So he is a real water dragon…created and brought to life by the water!  So here is the full-page watercolour journal page for the week as well as the close-up for today (no date as I just couldn’t fit it in).

Life is a succession of lessons which must be lived to be understood. Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

Chinese New Year..can you see the dragon? Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

Here are a few acrylic tidbits of an upcoming work.  Enjoy and keep making art!

A Sneak Peek Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

Lovin’ the pink! Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

A little closer again..with a counter-clockwise rotation. Still love the pink! Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

6 responses »

    • Hi there! Thank you for your comment! I responded earlier via my Blackberry but am noticing the comment has not been logged here so I will re-write my original response “Ha! Just a few more colours to lay down and then I most certainly will! Thank you for dropping by to view ‘Life is a succession of lessons..’ I very much appreciate your comments!” Next time I will wait until I am offically on line to comment, have a lovely evening.

    • Hi there! so glad you liked him! I responded earlier via my Blackberry but am noticing the comment has not been logged here so I will re-write my original response ” Thrilled you liked him! He was not planned at all, he was just there and I was open enough at that moment to see him. I use watercolour pencils to draw as well as my graphites…give it a try, you may enjoy it!! Thanks for viewing my post and taking the time to comment”

Your thoughts are so exhilarating..tell me more

