Watercolourist in Training: Perfection is not encouraged…self-expression is!

Standard
Watercolourist in Training: Perfection is not encouraged…self-expression is!

Today’s inspirational quote comes from the instructor of my Watercolour Journaling Class, Donna Mulholland( who, by the way blogs as the Happy Painter and does on-line classes too!).  These word came out of her class notes for her January 18th class.  I felt they were expressive and inspirational.  Thank you Donna!  Today I again will post the usual suspects, the full-page and a close up of today’s work but I thought I would also share some of my other activities of the day.

Since beginning my class, I have also engaged in a number of other artistic pursuits that were either ongoing or “still in my head”.  Today I finally stretched a canvas that had been patiently awaiting it’s turn.  The work is not yet complete so I won’t show it today but I’ll show another larger work completed in July of 2011!  I’ll also add a few detail photographs taken of this larger work!  Enjoy, get excited and keep making art!

One response »

Your thoughts are so exhilarating..tell me more

