Watercolourist in Training: Always a pleasure…never a chore.

Standard

I can’t take responsibility for the cute title…a friend of mine says this and I think it’s great!  I felt it was inspirational because it’s a great thing to say to yourself when you need some help deciding where you should place your energies.  Something that brings you pleasure is the best way to go versus something that seems like it’s just too much work.  Making art, in any form, is always a pleasure for me, and sometimes when even under the greatest stress, making art has proved to be a very cathartic experience.  Today’s photos : the emerging full-page and a close up of today.

Always a pleasure…never a chore~ author is a friend of mine Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

This pretty well sums up my perspective on art making! Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

I also wanted to say Happy Birthday to Janis Joplin by posting a  painting of a shoe I think she might have liked…although I think she would have loved the one posted on Jimmy Page’s birthday…but I’ll have a go at a shoe that might have turned her crank, so to speak!  What do you think?

Don’t compromise yourself…you are all you’ve got ~ Janis Joplin!  Keep making art!

I think she would have loved these! Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

2 responses »

  1. Thank you so much….I’d love to have a pair of these myself! Unfortunately, they would only be for show as I don’t think I could actually walk in them, but Janis certainly could have rocked them!.

Your thoughts are so exhilarating..tell me more

