Watercolourist in Training: Day 6 is about embracing freedom

Standard

Better late than never…it’s brutal trying to keep up with the GMT Time Zone!  Well, I didn’t know that today would be a day of Freedom for me but this past 6 days has been about just that, embracing freedom, liberation, emancipation…whatever word you like best.  Interestingly, not only my watercolour journal has led me this way but other life events as well. It also happens to coincide with the eve of a major protest by Wikipedia regarding freedom to use the internet as we like, for research, for sharing our ideas , for education and the freedom of presentation and dissemination of materials in a manner that is free and accessible to all.  Knowledge is for all of us, not just for those who can pay for a copyright, buy books or make it to the library.  My deepest apologies for the rant but I just couldn’t resist! So here they are..the entire 6 day week and a close up of today’s Freedom…….enjoy and keep embracing your freedom to keep making art!

Here are the A,B,C,D,E, and F’s of my first watercolour journal page! Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

I couldn’t think of a more positive word  than Freedom! Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

Your thoughts are so exhilarating..tell me more

