Watercolourist in Training: Tardy but finally made it..January 14th is Celebrated!!!!!!!

Standard

So…can you tell yet that I am having a blast with this blog. Today I engaged in lots of creative pursuits and had time with the kids too!  I thought I would share a few things that made the day special and worthy of celebration.  First, my kids began their music lessons today, they both love it and we love listening to the same radio show every Saturday morning.  Second, my daughter rode her new horse today…lots of work.  I could hear her coach from the parking lot  but she emerged from the arena with a huge smile on her face.  Celebrate!!  The horse she rode for three years had to be euthanized during the holidays and today was the first day she really felt it..now that the excitement of Santa has dissipated.  She started a painting of her horse and felt she couldn’t finish it, so I completed it for her….I left all of her original work in place and only completed what she had left unfinished (a little of the face and legs).  It is presented here for you.  Share in the celebration of Chime’s life with us…the horse she and we loved so much and who we credit with helping her win many ribbons during her first year of shows in 2010.

Celebrate Chime  Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

Other things to celebrate….it’s Saturday!!!  The day that seems so far away when the bleakness of Monday arrives!  I’ve also continued on with another day of watercolour journaling…trying to keep up with it all can be tiring but I draw inspiration from all of you to keep at it!

January 14, 2012 journal installment…Celebrate!

Celebrate detail 2 Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

Finally, I also completed a larger work, started before Christmas, for my husband.  It is a number of his favourite beer steins and glasses passed down from his father.  Not that he gets to use them often as I unearthed them from our storage room without his knowledge with a plan to create a Christmas surprise.  Lo and behold….I completed it today!  Now to frame it for him.  I hope you enjoy having a look at my work and keep making art.

Let’s raise a Stein to celebrate and remember Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park