Watercolourist Paints Fashion…Again!

Standard

Copyright 2012 Lorelei Walsh Park

This was a piece completed in time for Christmas 2011 for my daughter..she is very interested in fashion and textiles and has her own seamstress form for creating fashions for her dolls! I felt this was perfect and the image was one used by House and Home magazine, however, I cannot find the exact issue at the moment.  The original photograph from which this acrylic and watercolour painting was adapted, is of a fashion house in Madrid.  The photograph in the magazine was about 1.5 by 3 inches so it is loosely adapted with lots of my own imagination..  Enjoy, look again at fashion and keep making art!

17 responses »

  1. you’ve taken me away with the theme, grey-blues, era and gorgeous lace time period! I’d buy this too! I can smell jasmine and apple tea~ BEAUTIFUL ! You are outstanding ! ~Deborah

    • I am so happy that you enjoyed this and that it took you away from whereever you are!! I am loving your addition of the olfactory sense…really wonderful! Thank you Deborah for your great comments! Lorelei

  2. This was so beautiful, especially the colours fascinating… I loved it, I am same with your daugther dear Lorelei, you did great. Thank you, with my love, nia

    • Thank you nia! I am so happy that you enjoyed this one. My we have not yet put it in it’s final frame but I am going to frame it with a large white frame with lots of space between the work and the frame. Thanks so much again nia, emjoy your day, Lorelei

  3. Madrid? If you find the magazine, tell me the name of the fashion house. It would be funny to visit it!

    Concerning the drawing. I like the dark background. It is different to the other drawings. Experimenting is funny.

    Thanks for sharing, Lorelei.

    • Well, I will have to have a search around the house for it although I looked for it when preparing the post and couldn’t find it:(. That would be amazing! And yes, I experiment with different styles and colours a lot. I think I would get quite bored with it all if I wasn’t but that is also my nature. Happy to hear you enjoyed it and it is certainly my pleasure to share. Enjoy the rest of your weekend,

      Lorelei

Your thoughts are so exhilarating..tell me more

